loader image
A A A

Key Projects

Pioneering positive ageing in community

In addition to its core services, JCCPA also introduces a diverse range of innovative projects from time to time, staying close to the needs of people with dementia in the community and making up for gaps in public services. In the past 10 years, JCCPA has completed more than 10 key projects, such as identifying a new positive name for dementia and motivating the population in various pilot projects to support people with dementia comprehensively and help them enjoy positive ageing in the community.

Previous Projects

Year Project Description Details
2018-2020 Jockey Club Discharge Support and Rehabilitation Programme (2018-2020) Jockey Club Post Discharge Support and Rehabilitation Programme was a 12-week post discharge service model including respite service, active rehabilitation, and family support to facilitate rehabilitation of people with dementia discharged from hospital for ageing in place and help families to provide good dementia care to the care recipients to prevent recurrent hospitalization.
2018-2020 "The Tail Before" Community Screening The Film "The Tail Before" Community Screening cum Advanced Care Dementia Sharing funded by Wing Wah Charity Foundation began since July 2018. A total of 17 screening and sharing sessions carried out in different districts across Hong Kong. Medical health and social services specialists and scholars were invited to be guest speakers in various sessions to share their views and situations in Hong Kong about advanced care planning on people with dementia. Over 1,200 participants who are caregivers, professionals or general public joined the screening sessions during the project. Over 90 percent of the participants expressed they had learned more about the end of life care and considered to discuss advanced directive / advanced care planning with their family. Over 95 percent of participant agreed the events were useful and would recommend their friends and family to join.
2018 Jockey Club Best Practice in Dementia Care Program With the generous support from The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trusts, JCCPA organizes the "Jockey Club Best Practice in Dementia Care Programme" from 2016 to 2019. Through this programme, over a hundred of professional practitioners and over a thousand of frontline workers in the health care as well as social service settings were trained up, in order to provide person centred care in dementia services.
    -
2016 Micro-film "The Tail Before" With the generous support from S K Yee Medical Foundation, JCCPA has produced a micro-film "The Tail Before", which is around 20 minutes. Synopsis: As a child, Suet Yi witnessed the transformation of tadpoles into frogs. As an adult, Suet Yi (starred by Rain Lau) witnessed the aging of her mother. Welcoming and bidding farewell to life are inevitable chapters in life journey. Nonetheless, we feel uneasy and doubtful about such life matters, and Suet Yi is no exception. Suet Yi has been taking care of her mother with dementia for nearly eight years, accompanying her mother until her last stage of life. Meanwhile, Dr Cheung (starred by Peter Cheung) raised concerns about end-of-life decision-making, and Suet Yi and her family members had intensive dispute on this issue. There is no absolute answer on life and death issue, Suet Yi can only learn by herself and hopefully make a choice closest to her initial enthusiasm. Cherish now as parting is an inescapable reality. There is a time to let go...a time to miss you dearly. For more details about Advance Care Plan, Please click here.
2016-2018 "Jockey Club 'Dementia Friendly Communities' Campaign" JCCPA organized the "Dementia Concern Campaign" which was funded by Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust, in August 2014 to October 2015. The Campaign aimed to enhance awareness, especially among front-line staff in both public and private sectors, by helping them understand the difficulties faced by elderly people with dementia, and encouraging them to lend a helping hand so as to create a dementia-friendly community. More than 4,000 people took part in the interactive workshops during the 16-month programme, and the campaign benefited over 24,000 persons. With the generous support from the Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust, JCCPA organizes the "Jockey Club 'Dementia Friendly Communities' Campaign" (DFC Campaign) between October 2016 and September 2018. The DFC Campaign aims to strengthen the supporting network in the communities so that people with dementia can live safely.
2015 15th Anniversary Celebration The JCCPA 15th Anniversary Celebration cum Dementia Concern Closing Ceremony was held on 17 September 2015
2014-2015 Dementia Concern Campaign Funded by the Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust, the Dementia Concern Campaign was launched to raise public awareness of the illness. The 16-month campaign provided tailor-made training programme for front-line staff in both the public and private sectors and aimed at helping participants understand the difficulties faced by dementia patients, and encouraging them to lend a helping hand. Over 4,000 participants took part in the interactive workshops and the campaign benefitedover 20,000 people.
2012-2013 Care Your Brain Campaign Funded by The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust, and organized by JCCPA and Cadenza. The aim of the campaign was to promote prevention of dementia and maintaining a healthy brain. More than 8,000 studentsand general public participated in over 100 school talks, workshops, game design competition and the carnival.
2011 "The Little Flower"-Understanding dementia: A different reality Funded by SK Yee Medical Foundation, JCCPA produced a short film “The Little Flower”. This film aims to let the viewers understand how people with dementia view the world and what their psychological needs are.
2010 10th Anniversary JCCPA celebrated its 10th Anniversary and announced the new Chinese term for dementia.
2010 Changing the Way You See Dementia – Renaming Competition JCCPA organised a citywide competition “Changing the Way You See Dementia – Renaming Competition” to come up with a new Chinese term for the disease that is bias-free. The objectives were to arouse public awareness about dementia, and to eradicate the social stigma attached; thus to reduce the difficulty of early diagnosis and treatment.

loader image
A A A

焦点项目

推动社区安老的先导者

除了核心服务外,耆智园也会不时推行多元化的创新项目,旨在紧贴脑退化症人士在社会上的需求,弥补现时公共服务的缺口。过去10年,耆智园已完成超过10个焦点项目 ,不仅为脑退化症带来全新、正面的名字,也动员全城推动多个先导计划,全方位协助及支援脑退化症人士,让他们得以在社区好好地老。

过往项目

年份 项目 简介 详情
2018-2020 赛马会「回家易」离院复康计划 (2018-2020) 为脑退化症人士提供为期十二星期的出院後复康计划,包括四星期的住宿服务及八星期的日间中心服务。为因病而入住医院的脑退化症人士提供积极复康训练、认知训练、护理服务及家庭支援,以促进他们的康复,并协助和支援家属的照顾,减少再次入住医院的机会,让脑退化症人士可居家安老。
2018-2020 《蚪尾》社区放映计划 承蒙荣华慈善基金会的支持及捐助,十七场的「脑退化症微电影《蚪尾》放映会暨『轻诉‧意愿』晚期脑退化症照顾分享会」已圆满结束。本计划共吸引超过一千二百位参与者,当中有超过九成参加者表示分享会有助加深其对生死教育及晚期照顾的认识,他们亦表示会开始考虑为自己或家人订立照顾计划。当中更有超过九成五参与者表示满意分享会的安排,而他们亦愿意推荐分享会给亲友。
2018 赛马会「以耆为本」护理培训计划 承蒙香港赛马会慈善信託基金赞助,本园於2016至2019年推出赛马会「以耆为本」脑退化症护理培训计划,让不同专业的同工,从多角度理解脑退化症人士的需要,以及如何以「耆」为本设计服务。计划自2017年4月起培训过百名专职医疗复康及社福界同工,以及超过一千位前线工作人员,冀为脑退化症人士提供更优质的服务。
    -
2016 微电影《蚪尾》 承蒙"余兆麒医疗基金"捐助,赛马会耆智园制作了一部约二十分钟的微电影《蚪尾》。 故事大纲: 惜。终有离别。 放下有时,思念有时。 童年时,雪儿看著蝌蚪慢慢变成青蛙;长大了,雪儿(由刘玉翠饰演)看著母亲慢慢变老。迎接和送别生命是人生必经之事,然而,我们对此都会不安及犹疑,雪儿亦不例外。雪儿照顾有脑退化症的母亲近八年,陪伴母亲迈向人生的最後阶段;期间,张医生(由张崇德饰演)提出有关雪儿母亲去或留的抉择,雪儿和家人为此争持不下。生命去、留的课题,从来没有最佳答案,雪儿只能由自身学习,希望作出最靠近初心的选择。 想了解更多有关『预设医疗指示』资料,可浏览耆智园网页,请按此。
2016-2018 赛马会「脑动耆迹」计划 脑退化症人士会因为认知能力退化,在处理个人事务及安排个人生活上逐渐出现困难,而随着本港人口老化问题日益严重,如何建立一个脑退化症人士的友善社区成为一个重要的议题。 作为全方位推动脑退化症服务的机构,赛马会耆智园认为协助建立一个脑退化症人士的友善社区是责无旁贷的工作。承蒙 香港赛马会慈善信託基金捐助,本园於2014年8月至2015年10月期间举办了「脑动全城」公众教育计划,鼓励社会上不同岗位的人士认识脑退化症,并在职场和社区中为有需要的脑退化症人士提供及时和适当的支援。有赖各方的积极参与,「脑动全城」计划为公共及私营机构的超过4,000名前线人员提供了互动讲座,并招募了逾180位「脑动全城」大使,一起把关爱脑退化症人士的讯息传扬至社会各阶层,总计共超过24,000人受惠,成绩斐然。 为加强社区的支援力量,本园万分感谢香港赛马会慈善信託基金捐助,继续支持本园於2016年10月至 2018年9月将举行「赛马会『脑动耆迹』计划」,发掘更多愿意为脑退化症人士提供协助的社区人士,使脑退化症人士於社区的各个角落也可以得到帮助,享受更愉快的生活。
2015 赛马会耆智园15周年 於2015年9月17日举行赛马会耆智园15周年庆典暨“脑动全城”闭幕礼
2014-2015 “脑动全城”脑退化症关爱计划 承蒙 赛马会慈善信託基金捐助250万港元支持,“脑动全城”是一个触动全城的脑退化症关爱计划,以“毋忘关怀,化想为动”为概念,改变社会人士对脑退化症的想法、观点以至态度。 计划在为期16个月,为各行各业的专业人士提供关於脑退化症的知识,期望与社会人士共建为脑退化症关爱城市。期内,共有超过4,000名不同界别的专业人士参加互动讲座,并把脑退化正关爱讯息传予递予超过20,000名公众人士。
2012-2013 “护脑起动”公众教育计划 承蒙 赛马会慈善信託基金捐助,由赛马会耆智园主办、“流金颂:赛马会长者计划新里程”合办的“护脑起动”计划,旨在以深入浅出方式,将护脑元素灌输给同学,并鼓励他们多关心身边的长者和亲友,一起健脑以预防脑退化症。计划期间共举行了超过100场健脑教育讲座、游戏设计工作坊、“老幼齐动脑”游戏设计比赛及游戏嘉年华,共有超过8,000次参与。
2011 微电影《小小花》 承蒙“余兆麒医疗基金”捐助,赛马会耆智园制作了一部十多分锺的微电影《小小花》,以崭新的手法,演绎出一个关於脑退化症人士的故事。希望藉此齣电影让大家反思脑退化症人士­的内心世界,真正明白他们的需要,让照顾者和他们和谐地享受及珍惜余下相处的日子。
2010 赛马会耆智园成立10周年 赛马会耆智园庆祝成立10周年,并公布使用“脑退化症”为Dementia的新译名。
2010 新意寻名你有Say“癡呆症”正名比赛 为了唤起公众对“癡呆症”的关注和了解,及减轻此病名对脑退化症人士及其家人带来的负面影响,耆智园举办“癡呆症”正名比赛,期望通过是次全港性的比赛,让大众正视癡呆症,消除因此病名引起的误解与附带的歧视。